Skip to main content

WGC Awards Open for Entries


On Monday, April 26, 2021, the Writers Guild of Canada will hold its 25th annual awards via a virtual celebration honouring excellence in screenwriting in this country. 

Nominations are open from Oct. 19 until Dec. 6 at 11:59 p.m. EST for scripts in the following categories:

  • Children’s
  • Comedy Series
  • Documentary
  • Drama Series
  • Feature Film
  • MOW & Miniseries
  • Preschool
  • Shorts
  • Tweens & Teens

*Shorts includes Web Series as well as Drama or Comedy Series with episodes under 15 minutes in length

The awards are open to WGC members only. Guidelines and the entry form are available in our online members portal. (Members must be logged in to access.)

More News


Mentors needed for Sprint for Your Script


WTTV: JANN now on YouTube


WGC Applauds intro of the Broadcast Modernization Act


WTTV: JANN Slated for Nov. 10


Jim Burt Prize Now Open For Entries


Applying to the CMF ESDP: What you need to know

All news